Library Hours
Hours vary during final exams and compressed sessions. See Blackboard FYI’s for changes.
| Regular Hours | |
| Monday | 8:00am-10:30pm |
| Tuesday | 8:00am-10:30pm |
| Wednesday | 8:00am-10:30pm |
| Thursday | 8:00am-10:30pm |
| Friday | 8:00am-6:00pm |
| Saturday | 12:00pm-6:00pm |
| Sunday | 2:00pm-10:00pm |
Comments (0)
Library Services
Login below to Blackboard for Library Services
- Valcat Catalog - searches for books in our library and the surrounding areas
- Database access - searches various databases for periodicals and newspaper articles
- Online library card registration
On-Site
- Books, Magazines, and Newspapers
- Reference Help - drop in or make an appointment to work with Librarians for research help
- Copier, scanner, computers, printers, and Wi-Fi available
- Reserve materials including copies of the most recent Omniquest selection
Staff
| Alice Parsons | Head Librarian | parsonsa@northwood.edu | 989-837-4338 |
| Rochelle Zimmerman | Reference Librarian | zimmerma@northwood.edu | 989-837-4275 |
| Rebecca Grai | Head of Circulation | grai@northwood.edu | 989-837-4333 |
| Emily Duby | Technical Services | duby@northwood.edu | 989-837-4278 |
| Marcia Haywood | Library Assistant | haywoodm@northwood.edu | 989-837-4271 |
Strosacker Library
Subject Guide |
Strosacker Library |
Library Information
The Strosacker Library was established in 1969. It was named after Charles J. Strosacker, a Midland citizen.
We have a collection of 30,000+ books, over 200 magazine titles and local and national newspapers. Our digital collection boasts over 40 databases.
The unique thing about our library is that we have sectioned off our books into a regular collection and nine alcoved collections. These special collections group together many of our majors, such as Accounting, Fashion and Hotel & Restaurant--among others.

Loading...
